



Click to watch ceremony live!

PROGRAM

Drumline

Grant Drumline

Presentation of Colors CCC Delta Center Color Guard

Pledge of Allegiance

Opening Address

JP Patton, Director California Conservation Corps

Keynote Speaker

Catherine Blakespear, Senator District 38 California State Senate

Graduate Speakers

Beatriz Mancillas, San Diego Center Urban Corps Charter School Graduate Daniel Angel Zarate, Inland Empire Center John Muir High School Graduate

John Muir High School Welcome RJ Guess, Principal

Mary and Paul Carrillo Scholarship Dan Savage, President, CCC Foundation

Presentation of Graduates

Class of 2025

Reception

California Natural Resources Agency Cafe

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

High School Partners



A special thank you to the teachers – from John Muir Charter School and Urban Corps Charter School – who educated, inspired, and empowered CCC's graduates. We appreciate you all.

Event Sponsors



Thank you to the California Conservation Corps Foundation (CCCF), John Muir Charter School, and the Urban Corps Charter School for sponsoring this event.

The CCCF receives grants and donations to support CCC Corpsmembers and alumni by offering leadership, training, and educational opportunities including the Mary and Paul Carrillo scholarship. Congratulations to this year's Carrillo scholarship recipients Anber Lopez of CCC Norwalk Center and Charles T. Armstrong-Huntley of CCC Monterey Center!

Learn more at <u>cccfoundation.net</u>

A SIGNIFICANT ACHIEVEMENT



The California Conservation Corps is proud to honor it's 2024–2025 class of high school graduates. Earning a diploma is a significant achievement that requires both focus and fortitude – especially in the CCC.

Each week, these graduates spent 40 hours training for careers – in culinary, firefighting, forestry, and other environmental fields – plus an additional 10 hours in class, completing their schooling. It's a challenge that's both physically and mentally demanding.

Along the way, these graduates took foundational courses in math, science, reading, and writing – as well as an unofficial course: learning about themselves. You can't find this grade on their transcripts but trust us, they all passed.

CCC's graduates have gained the ability to count on themselves, persevere through life's tests, visualize their goals, and leave their mark on the world by using their skills to serve others. They've transformed their life and, without doubt, will continue to move mountains.

Join us today in celebrating the accomplishments and growth of this amazing class as they step forward along their path to success.



Listed are the names of all CCC high school graduates for the 2024–2025 academic year. Recipients of CCC Brad Duncan Scholarships and AmeriCorps Education Awards are indicated as follows:

Camarillo

Adrian Casado Alex Fierro Daniel Guess Koi Higgins Kyler Lambert Jose Montes Mathew Osorio Alexander Quintana Edgar Ramires Chico Cosme Martinez Delta Crow Blue Alejandro Castillo Brandon Ivy* Frederick Kelly Jr.* Jose Barajas Lopez Ivan Mojarro*† Jordan Nieto* Daniela Ramirez Elijah Stuart

Fortuna

Shane Barner* Omari Calhoun[†] Damian Perez Delgado Nathaniel Duprey Vivian Lugo Michael Nation Esteban Rodriguez Erik Santos William Trails Dante Whitted*† Fresno Keveen Fuqua Deven Hayek Ronald Taylor **Inland Empire** Mathew Arganda* Nova Dunham Nicholas Peters* Joseph Rios Nichollas Salcedo Daniel Zarate*

HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATES

Los Angeles

Jonathan Bland Adan Campos Bryan Dominguez Leslie Hemsley Samantha Jijon Diego Macedo Kassandra Montes Keiron Parish Rosio Robles Los Padres Moises Celestino Troy Ellis Joshua Gaspar Byron Haynes* Alexander McGowan*† Daniel Montague Orlando Rossano* Mendocino Adrian Salazar* Angel Serrano-Carrillo Jimmy Roche

Monterey Bay Kiara Diaz Jose Garcia-Gaspar Norwalk Damian Alcaraz

Robert Lino* Ernesto Melgar Fernando Rodriguez Placer **Bea Barrozo*** Jaquai Battee Gabriel Beltran* Charles Laczo Cecilia Gonzalez*† Anthony Quintero Pomona Mateo Araujo Isaac Garcia Redding Jonah Cain Abbygail Carr Nathan Dumond Kyler White Sacramento K'vevon Ball*† Sloan Delao-Smith Daron Disney San Diego Mia Gonzalez Thomas Laviolette Beatriz Mancillas* Angel Padilla

HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATES

Marco Puente *† Siskiyou Adam Miller*† Solano Robert Madsen Roman Mapanoo Alexander Riggs Tahoe Angelo DeMello Adrian Gomez Zachary Gurney Ariana Montoy Martin Nunez Joel Ramos Keneth Vicencio Travis Wabs William Webb Ventura Rafael Barron Bernardo Becerra

Tyron Blount Michael William Brady Jr. George Bunting Gabriel Caballero-Ramos Edgardo Centeno Robb Gabriel Dally Carlos Echeverria Jonathan Garcia

Rocky Wayne La Joie Mario Marez Allyn Monroe Ronnie Parham Lil Suos Arturo Villarreal

*CCC Brad Duncan Scholarship Recipient: Gold Honor Chord †AmeriCorps Education Award Recipient: White Honor Chord

Names in Italics mean Corpsmember graduated but are not expected to attend graduation ceremony.



Click to watch ceremony live!